Beauty Made of Clay

Not too long ago I found a youtube channel by FlyingMio who has heaps of video tutorial in making chibi clay figurine. One of the tutorial that immediately caught my eyes is the tutorial of chibi Belle from Disney’s Beauty and the Beast.

There are various types of clay that can be used to sculpt figurines. The one that being used in the tutorial is polymer clay. This type of clay requires it to be baked in the oven for it to harden. I thought that would be kind of a hassle for beginner like me, so I started googling for easier and hassle free clay to play with. Then I found this air-dry clay called Amos clay.

This clay is very soft and it will dry in 2-3 days without using an oven. Luckily, this clay is available in my nearby bookstore. So I grabbed some colours and started to follow the tutorial. Here is the result of my chibi Belle.

I’m quite pleased with the result. Here is the link to the youtube video tutorial:

Chibi Belle Clay Figurine Tutorial

One thought on “Beauty Made of Clay

Leave a Reply

